Board and Committees

Thank you to the following members for volunteering to lead important programs at Sequoia. For more information or to volunteer, please email

For descriptions of all the PTSA committees, click here.

Executive Board
President – Lisa Hane
Vice President – Open
1st Vice President, Special Projects – Adrienne Heist
2nd Vice President, Communications & Outreach – Asha Bhatt
3rd Vice President, Mini-Grants – DeeDee Clarke and Karen Latina
Treasurer – Karen Ha
Auditor – Gail Blomstrom
Recording Secretary – Natalie Henderson
Historian – Shannon Chi

Non Elected Members
Parliamentarian – JR Bae
Grad Week Activities Representative – Linda Burt
Principal – Sean Priest
Teacher Representative – Rotating

Committee Chairs
Class of 2021 liaisons – Jennifer Pedrotti
Class of 2022 liaisons – Christy Fletcher
Class of 2023 liaison – Jane MacFarlane Glasow
Membership Chair – Brett Gardner
Awards-Teachers – Lisa Hane
Awards-Parents (Golden Barbies) – Alice Henderson
New Teacher Grants – Anne Scholes
Junior Scholarship Chair – Open
IB/AP Proctor Coordinator – Open
Reflections Chair – Open
Hospitality Chair – Jennifer DiGrande
Newsletter Editor, Email Manager – Jocelyn Kelemen
Website Administrator – Jill Kadlec
UNALIYI Committee/Family Support Liaison – Elisa Nino-Sears
Business Donation Liaison – Open

We are always interested in new programs; please share your ideas! You can email us at